Fall 2019

The new semester has started and as usual I am a bit overwhelmed. I am taking my final two courses prior to taking the TCAPs and then I will just need to take the Praxis II and the Reading Foundations test. To say I am excited to be finished and be a certified teacher is an understatement! This has always been a lifelong dream and at some point I had given up on it. I am so proud that I finally pursed my dream and it is close to becoming a reality. I just completed a reading for my Methods of Math class and it stuck me how mindset carries over into all of my work. Using mistakes to help me grow and understanding that my instructors, Supervising Practitioner and FPF are here to give me quality feedback and not criticism has been key to helping me push myself though.

I know this semester will be demanding as I took two difficult courses but I am confident I will get through them with help from my support system. I understand that once these courses are complete and I am certified I do plan to continue my education in any way possible as I believe we are and can always be learning.

Stay tuned throughout the semester for updates…….

Leave a comment