Technology in Today’s Covid World

Hello All,

I just wanted to reach out and say…..THANK YOU granite.edu My class Using Tech to teach Social Studies EDU 702 has been a LIFESAVER!! I took this class during Winter 2019 term and all the teachers I work with were thinking “wow, who would use all this technology in the classroom?” BOY!! I can’t tell you how many FaceTimes I am conducting to help others learn all the technology I learned in this class. From Flip grid to google hang outs to zoom meeting…..don’t take this technology for granted. I was very skeptical at first and now, here I sit teaching a kindergarten class and I am getting all my students to respond with Flipgrid. It is amazing.

I can’t thank Emily Gannon enough for pushing me out of my comfort zone, creating blogs, going on live Twitter feeds and just all the things she taught me not only in this class but as my FPF!

Good luck to everyone this term. I finished my final term last semester and am just waiting now to take one final praxis I can’t take due to the Covid-19 shut down!

I encourage all of you to explore your tech resources…. you never know when they may come in handy…..

Talk soon!

Leave a comment