Check In!

Hello All and Happy New Year! I hope 2021 brings you all you dreamed of. I know most people are happy to see 2020 go but I have to say, it was they year I completed my teaching certification as well as they year I finally achieved my goal of being a teacher!!! So it wasn’t all bad.

If you are here it is probably because you are in Emily’s class and have to create a blog. DON’T sweat it. It’s been a while since I HAD to post but I still continue to come back to it. (who would have thought?).

Anyway, embrace all the technology! If someone would have told me in 2019 that I would be teaching fully remote and using all the tech skills I learned at GSC I would have laughed at them…. Well…..surprise, here I am using it all and showing others on my team how to do it. From google slides to Flip grid and SeeSaw and padlet, thanks to Emily I knew it all. So embrace, explore, experiment.. you got this!!

Good luck to all of you in going after what you want! Anything is possible!!

Until next time……

One thought on “Check In!

  1. I love that you started this post with “you’re probably here from Emily’s class”, that is exactly why I am here! It was nice that the first thing I saw was your completion. I’m nearing the end to and the first few of classes always seems overwhelming. I’m not a blog person, but seeing the finished product and the final post makes me look forward to this project. In another post you mention you are glad you took technology courses before COVID, I am too! I wish you the best on your teaching career!

    Like

Leave a comment